Teach me to love again

A writer that can create more than just one emotion, or image of the heart.

My Random Musings

Look what love has done to me
I am not who I used to be
Everything is changing, now we’ll never be the same
Look at what love has done to us
Will we ever learn to trust
We’re running out of time, there’s so little time
Baby look what love has done to me

Patty Smyth – Look what has Done

It’s past midnight and I lay in my bed listening to the quiet silence around me. The fan makes a whirring sound and if I strain my ears I hear the sound of a siren in the distance. I always wonder who they are going to rescue.

As tired as I am, one would think that sleep comes easy. On most days it does and on other days I could lay for hours with no sleep. I could count sheep or cows or horses backward or forward yet…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

